Board of Directors and Committees

2019-2020 Committee Chairs + Project Leaders

Auction “Roaring 20’s”-April 18- Ariann Lyons

Festival of Trees– Dec. 12- Amy Bailey & Heidi Proett

Membership– Chair -Patty Scott

(Orientation/Fireside- Jay Schaefer, Ed Meyer) (Greeters- Stacy Dewater)

Cruz the Coos-Sept 20-21- Russ Clark, Bogue Morgan, Steve Schneiderman & Randy Thompson

Public Image/ Facebook/Website– Stephanie Kilmer

Weekly bulletin– Stacy Dewater

Social Committee ( Picnic, Holiday Party, President Party)— Steve Schneiderman

Head Judge– Steve Schneiderman

Club Programs–  Chair- Deeanne Workhoven, Timm Slater, Dick Leshley

Club Directory– Eva  Shimotakahara & Allan Ledesma

Bylaws– Dave Tilton & Jay Schaefer

Club Visioning/ Strategic Planning– Jay Schaefer

Rotary Friendship Exchange– Deeanne Workhoven

Group Study Exchange– Al Solomon

International Convention Promotion Honolulu– Tim Novotny

Save the Ocean/Save a Child– Eva Shimotakahara

Bus Jam Collection Dec. 7- Stephanie Kilmer

Bus Jam Distribution– Dec 14- Laura James

Prefontaine Invitational Track Meet– April TBA Russ Clark , Ron Stillmaker (Awards)

Shots for Tots– Feb. 19, Kerri Mitchell

Shore Acres Lights & Hosting-Timm Slater

Coos Bay Downtown Wine Walk– Cindy Rawlings

Coos County Community Concert Association– Jay Farr

Rotary Coos Foundation– Russ Clark

OCMA– Cindy Rawlings & Ida Jo Gates

Polio Plus – Sept 18- Farmer’s Market- Deeanne Workhoven

Rotary International Foundation– Chris Christopher

World Community Service (International grants & projects)– Jay Farr & Aaron Boesl

Rotary Youth Leadership Awards–  Ariann Lyons, Heidi Proett, Jaimie Rice

Interact– Melanie Houk

4 Way Youth Speech Contest- Amy Bailey

Rotaract– Eva Shimotakahara

Student Scholarships– Elise Hamner

Gift of Literacy– Patty Scott and Past District Governor Bill Grile

Rotary Youth Exchange– Cindy Rawlings & Rachele Lyons